Printer friendly version About

Major milestones in the history of the coke and chemical industry in Yenakiieve
Plant’s chronology

1859


Under the project developed by A. Mevius, the Russian metallurgist, Petrovskyi Iron and Steel Works was built on the bank of the Sadky River, near the village of Korsun (4 km from Yenakiieve) with the aim to be the first plant in Russia to produce cast iron by using anthracides, namely coal. The plant consisted of a coke workshop with 20 coke ovens near Sofiivskyi Mine (now: Mine named after K. Marx) and later another coke workshop near Verovskyi Mine (now: Chervonyi Profintern Mine).

1912


The coke ovens, the coal preparation plant and the chemical workshops were combined into one plant.

1925


The plant was completely commissioned.

1935


First coke was produced on February 3 and March 10. Coke batteries No. 1 and 2 were launched.

1936


April - September. Coke batteries No. 3 and 4 were commissioned. The construction of Novo-Yenakiieve coke and chemicals plant was mainly completed.

1862


First cast iron and, most probably, coke was produced on May 17. Coke ovens underwent several reconstructions.

1897


December. Two blast furnaces with the capacity of 288 tonnes per day, two converters and 120 coke ovens with the capacity of 300 tonnes of coke per day were commissioned. The coke ovens and the coal preparation plant were part of the iron and steel works.

1923


The plant’s operation was suspended.

1932


The coke ovens and the coal preparation plant remained at the iron and steel works, and the chemical workshops formed a separate chemical plant. It consisted of the sulphate, benzene, desulphurisation, tar distilling and auxiliary workshops. Novo-Yenakiieve coke and chemicals plant started to be built.

Версия для печати О предприятии

Основные вехи истории коксохимии города Енакиева.
Хронология завода.

1859 г.


По проекту русского металлурга Мевиуса на реке Садки близ села Корсун (4 км от Енакиево) был построен Петровский металлургический завод, на котором должен был решиться вопрос о получении в России чугуна на горючем ископаемом т. е. каменном угле. На заводе был построен коксовый цех с 20-ю коксовыми печами. На Софиевском руднике (ныне шахта К. Маркса), а затем был построен коксовый цех на Веровском руднике (ныне шахта «Красный Профинтерн»).

1912 г.


Коксовые печи, углефабрика и химические цехи выделились в самостоятельныйзавод.

1925 г.


Завод полностью пущен в эксплуатацию.

1935 г.


3 февраля и 10 марта выдан первый кокс. Вступили в строй действующие коксовые батареи № 1-2.

1936 г.


Апрель-сентябрь. Пущены коксовые батареи № 3-4. В основном закончено строительство Ново-Енакиевского коксохимзавода

1862 г.


17 мая была произведена первая плавка чугуна, надо считать и выжиг кокса. Коксовые печи несколько раз реконструировались.

1897 г.


Декабрь. Введены в действие две доменные печи производительностью 288 тонн в сутки, два конвертера и 120 коксовых печей с производительностью 300 тонн кокса в сутки. Коксовые печи, углефабрика были в составе металлургического завода.

1923 г.


Завод был остановлен на консервацию.

1932 г.


Коксовые печи и углефабрика переданы металлургическому заводу, а химические цехи введены в отдельный химзавод. В него вошли сульфатный, бензольный, сероочистительный, смолоперегонный и вспомогательные цехи. Начало строительства Ново-Енакиевского коксохимзавода.